The great water bottle solution

As a mother of two active children, we are forever losing water bottles. Looking in the lost and found box is useless, for they all look alike. While getting ready for camp this past year I was determined to be not lose another one.

water-bottle

It began with a bottle I found at the dollar tree (if it did get lost, at least I would not be out money too). Then, I used my Cricut to cut vinyl letters that I then placed on the bottle. It was a very easy project and took very little time to complete.

I was a little reluctant to post this at first, for I wanted to make sure that it would last more than a week. Well, here it is 6 months later and all is well. It not only came home from camp, the letters have remained in place after several washings.

I can not be more pleased. I might have to make a few of these for gifts this Christmas.

Leave a comment